Parish Council

Parish Council News


All meetings will be held on the third Tuesday of the month at 19:30hrs in the Village Hall.  Streaming of meetings are no longer allowed under the current government legislation.

Where and when are the meetings?
Normal Parish Council meetings are held in Watchfield Village Hall at 7.30pm on the third Tuesday of the month (except August).  Agendas and minutes are displayed on the noticeboards in the Village.  Any additional meetings will be advertised on the noticeboards.  You are welcome to attend.
At present, there is no Parish Council office.

Meeting Minutes and Agendas
These can be found here - WPC meetings

Register of Interests
Link to Vale of White Horse District Council page for Parish Councils

Who are your councillors?
Chairman: Stacey Coombs,

Vice Chairman, Emma Markham.

Joao Valadas ,

Aaron Biggs,


If you would like further information please contact the clerk or VWHDC elections team,

All councillors have signed the Vale of White Horse District Council's Code of Conduct and Standing Orders.

Parish Clerk: Claire Arnold

Watchfield Village Hall, Chapel Hill, Watchfield SN6 8TA
e-mail: clerk(at)
The Clerk works part-time. In an emergency please call the Clerk (07769293392) or the Chairman rather than email.
To avoid website spam robots the Clerk's address has (at) instead of @.  To make the e-mail address valid you will need to remove (at) and replace with the @ symbol.